All nominees and appointments for LRA leadership positions should align with the LRA mission statement with respect to leadership, scholarship, diversity, and membership.

Executive Committee

David Yaden
  • David Yaden
  • University of Arizona
  • President 2021-2022
  • Conference Chair 2021
dyadenjr@email.arizona.edu
Gwendolyn Thompson McMillon
  • Gwendolyn Thompson-
  • McMillon
  • Oakland University
  • Past President 2021-2022
  • Conference Chair 2020
mcmillon@oakland.edu
Elizabeth (Betsy) A. Baker
  • Elizabeth (Betsy)
  • A. Baker
  • University of Missouri
  • Past President 2020-2021
  • Conference Chair 2019
bbaker@literacyresearchassociation.org
Doris Walker-Dalhouse
  • Doris Walker-Dalhouse
  • Marquette University
  • President-Elect 2021-2022
  • Conference Chair 2022
doris.walker-dalhouse@marquette.edu
  • Alfred Tatum
  • Metropolitan State University of Denver
  • Vice President 2021-2022
  • Conference Chair 2023
atatum1@msudenver.edu
Marla Mallette
  • Marla Mallette
  • Binghamton University
  • Treasurer 2021-2024
mmallett@binghamton.edu
Rachel Salas
  • Rachel Salas
  • University of Nevada Reno
  • Secretary 2020-2023
rgsalas@unr.edu
Cassie Brownell
  • Cassie Brownell
  • University of Toronto
  • Parliamentarian 2019-2022
cassie.brownell@utoronto.ca

Board of Directors

Ramon Martinez
  • Ramon Martinez
  • Stanford University
  • Board Director 2018-2021
  • Liaison to: History ICG & Edward B. Fry Book Award
  • Board Support Person: Ethics Committee
ramon.martinez@stanford.edu
  • Rahat Zaidi
  • University of Calgary
  • Board Director 2021-2024
  • Liaison to: Ed Fry Book Award
  • Board Support Person: Reading Clinic/Literacy Labs ICG
rahat.zaidi@ucalgary.ca
Detra Price-Dennis
  • Detra Price-Dennis
  • Teachers College,
    Columbia University
  • Board Director 2018-2021
  • Liaison to: Distinguished Scholar & Student Outstanding Research Award
  • Board Support Person: Technology Committee
dmp2192@tc.columbia.edu
Dana Robertson
  • Dana Robertson
  • Virginia Tech
  • Board Director 2021-2021
  • Liaison to: Reading Clinic & J. Michael Parker
  • Board Support Person: Gender & Sexualities Committee
rdana@vt.edu
Cynthia Brock
  • Cynthia Brock
  • University of Wyoming
  • Board Director 2019-2022
  • Liaison to: Doctoral Students ICG & Arthur Applebee Outstanding Article Award
  • Board Support Person: Publications Committee
cynthia.brock@uwyo.edu
Gina Cervetti
  • Gina Cervetti
  • University of Michigan
  • Board Director 2019-2022
  • Liaison to: Formative Experiments and Design-based Research ICG & P. David Pearson Scholarly Influence Award
cervetti@umich.edu
Melanie Kuhn
  • Melanie Kuhn
  • Purdue University
  • Board Director 2021-2022
  • Liaison to: Multilingual / Transnational Literacies ICG & Albert J. Kingston Service Award
  • Board Support Person: Ethnicity, Race & Multilingualism Committee
melaniek@purdue.edu
Virginia Goatley
  • Virginia Goatley
  • University at Albany
    - SUNY
  • Board Director 2020-2023
  • Liaison to: Oscar S. Causey Award
  • Board Support Person: Policy Committee
vgoatley@albany.edu
Mary McVee
  • Mary McVee
  • University at Buffalo
  • Board Director 2020-2023
  • Liaison to: Early Career Achievement Award
  • Board Support Person: Research Committee
mcvee@buffalo.edu
Patriann Smith
  • Patriann Smith
  • University of South
    Florida
  • Board Director 2020-2023
  • Liaison to: International ICG
  • Fellowship Liaison: STAR
  • Board Support Person: Field Council
psmith4@usf.edu
  • Maria Paula Ghiso
  • Columbia University
  • Board Director 2021-2024
  • Liaison to: Brian Street Memorial Award
  • Board Support Person: Ethics Committee
ghiso@tc.edu
  • Raúl Alberto Mora
  • Universidad Pontificia Bolivariana
  • Board Director 2021-2024
  • Liaison to: Distinguished Scholar Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Board Support Person: Technology and Digital Communications Committee
raul.mora@fulbrightmail.org
  • Rahat Zaidi
  • University of Calgary
  • Board Director 2021-2024
  • Liaison to: Ed Fry Book Award
  • Board Support Person: Reading Clinic/Literacy Labs ICG
rahat.zaidi@ucalgary.ca

TEST SECTION