Standing Committee Chairs

  • Emily Machado
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • machado3@wisc.edu
  • Ethics Chair 2022-2025
  • Tiffany Flowers
  • Georgia State University
  • tflowers@gsu.edu
  • Ethnicity, Race & Multilingualism Chair 2021-2024
  • Marcus Croom
  • University of Rhode Island
  • mcroom@iu.edu
  • Policy & Legislative Chair 2022-2025
  • Melody Zoch
  • University of North Carolina
  • mjpatter@uncg.edu
  • Publications Chair 2022-2025

FIELD COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

 

Please contact a Field Council Representative to find out more about the many ways you can be involved in

LRA’s activities and service.

Name Term Contract
Chair: Alice Lee, University of California-Riverside 2020-2023 alice.lee@ucr.edu
Northeast Regional Co-Chair: Kongji Qin, New York University 2021-2023 kongji.qin@nyu.edu
Northeast Regional Co-Chair: Christopher Wagner, Queens College 2021-2023 cwagner@qc.cuny.edu
South Regional Co-Chair: Amy Broemmel, University of Tennessee-Knoxville 2019-2022 sbennett@colled.msstate.edu
South Regional Co-Chair: Leslie Cavendish, High Point University 2019-2022 lcavendi@highpoint.edu
Midwest Regional Co-Chair: Emily Hayden, Iowa State University 2020-2023 ehayden@iastate.edu
Midwest Regional Co-Chair: Joanne Marciano, Michigan State University 2020-2023 marcian2@msu.edu
West Regional Co-Chair: James Josh Coleman, San Jose State University 2021-2024 james.coleman@sjsu.edu
West Regional Co-Chair: Lindsey Moses, Arizona State University 2020-2023 lmoses1@asu.edu
International Chair: Rebecca Jesson, University of Auckland 2020-2023 r.jesson@auckland.ac.nz
Hispanic Serving Institutions (HSI) Co-Chair: Gilberto Lara, University of Texas at San Antonio 2020-2023 gilberto.lara@utsa.edu
Historically Black Colleges & Universities (HBCU) Co-Chair: Kisha Bryan, Tennessee State University 2020-2023 kbryan@tnstate.edu